Originally posted on Scotty Starnes's Blog:

I haven’t seen if any of the fact-checkers actually fact-checked Obama’s 60 Minute’s interview, so I decided to do it myself.

Steve Kroft: Mr. President, you were elected four years ago, promising hope and change for the better. Your opponent argues that you have achieved neither. The country has rarely been so divided politically. And people are afraid for their jobs. I know you know that. People are fearful about the future for their families. How do you respond to that?

President Barack Obama: I think it’s important to know where we’ve been and how far we’ve traveled. The month I was sworn into office, we were losing 800,000 jobs a month. We ultimately would lose nine million jobs during the height of that great recession. We came in, made some tough decisions. Everything from stabilizing the financial system to making sure that the auto industry survived, to making…

View original 868 more words

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,082 other followers

